Diary for April 2018

April 2018 diary for the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Sunday 1st April – Easter Day
6.00 for 6.30am Dawn Service at Nibley Monument
7.00am Churches Together in Wotton Dawn Service on Coombe Hill followed by Breakfast in Parish Room
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist for Easter Day at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Communion for Easter Day at St. Mary’s
11.00am Parish Eucharist for Easter Day at St. Kenelm’s
11.00am Parish Eucharist for Easter Day at the Chapel of Ease, Tresham
6.00pm Easter Carols at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Easter Service for Easter Evening at St. Martin’s

Monday 2nd April – Easter Monday
No Little Church or Games Group
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes

Tuesday 3rd April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 4th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room – Seasonal Reflection
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday 5th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 6th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 7th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Sunday 8th April – 2nd Sunday of Easter
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 9th April – The Annunciation of our Lord, the Blessed Virgin Mary (transferred)
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.00am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives & carers – Parish Room
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense

Tuesday 10th April – Parish Office Closed
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 11th April – Parish Office Closed
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.30pm Wotton ACPM in Parish Room

Thursday 12th April- Parish Office Closed
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 13th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 14th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Messy Church –
10 – 4pm Clubs & Groups Fair at the Civic Centre

Sunday 15th April – 3rd Sunday of Easter
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service at St. Mary’s
No Service at Alderley toaday
6.00pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 16th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives & carers – Noah Part 1
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes

Tuesday 17th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 18th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion)
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.00pm St. Martin’s, North Nibley Annual Parochial Church Meeting in Church
7.45pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room – ‘Poppies’

Thursday 19th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 20th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
12 – 2pm Postponed Lent Lunch in aid of Church Mission Society in Parish Room

Saturday 21st April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Sunday 22nd April – 4th Sunday of Easter
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 23rd April – St. George’s Day
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities & crafts for under-fives & carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – St. George
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense

Tuesday 24th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Co-workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room

Wednesday 25th April– Mark the Evangelist
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
8.00pm Little Church Planning Meeting in Parish Room

Thursday 26th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 27th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 28th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.00am Messy Church Training Day with Lucy Moore
7.30pm Wotton Arts Festival Concert with Wotton Silver Band at St. Mary’s

Sunday 29th April – 5th Sunday of Easter
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Matins at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Communion at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 30th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities & crafts for under-fives & carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – Noah & the Rainbow
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Early dates for May
Tuesday 1st May – Phillip and James, Apostles
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 2nd May
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room – “Scarves & Stories”
3.00pm North Nibley PCC – Venue to be advised
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel.

Thursday 3rd May
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
6.30pm Wotton Arts Festival – Schools concert

Friday 4th May
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 5th May
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Wotton Arts Festival concert with the Bristol Ensemble

Sunday 6th May – 6th Sunday of Easter
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Wotton Arts Festival Service (no separate Evensong)