Diary for December 2016

December 2016  diary for the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Thursday, 1st December:
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy

Friday, 2nd December:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.00-7.00pm North Nibley School’s Christmas Fayre with St. Martin’s Super Stalls

Sunday, 4th December – 2nd Sunday of Advent
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Service of Healing and Wholeness at St. Mary’s

Monday, 5th December:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday 6th December:
7.30 pm Deanery Vocations Group meet in the Parish Room

Wednesday, 7th December:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday, 8th December:
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy.

Friday, 9th December:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 10th December:
9.30 – 11.00am Messy Church at St. Mary’s – ‘Special Message,’ breakfast, activities and worship for all ages;
3.00pm Light up a Life service at St. Mary’s.

Sunday 11th December – 3rd Sunday of Advent
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s with collection for the Julian Trust
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 12th December:
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
10.30am Little Church Christmas Party at St. Mary’s;
1.45pm Blue Coat School Christmas Performance at St. Mary’s;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.
6.00pm North Nibley School Carol Service at St. Martin’s;
6.30pm Blue Coat School Christmas Performance at St. Mary’s

Tuesday, 13th December:
7.00pm Katharine Lady Berkeley’s School Carol Service at St. Mary’s.

Wednesday 14th December:
9.30am Holy Communion;
2.00pm British School Carol Service at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;

Thursday 15th December:
6.00pm (check with Brenda Francis) Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy

Friday 16th December:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
10.30am-12.00noon Coffee Morning in aid of Save the Children and Christmas Tree decorating at St. Mary’s;
6.30pn Carol Service at St. Kenelm’s

Saturday, 17th December:
2.30pm North Nibley Bursary Concert at St. Martin’s

Sunday 18th December – Fourth Sunday of Advent
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service at St. Mary’s
11.00am Carol Service at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Service of Nine Lessons and Carols St. Mary’s
6.30pm Service of Lessons and Carols at St. Martin’s

Monday 19th December:
10.00am Little Church in the Parish Room – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room;
3.30pm Carol Service at Perry and Dawes.

Tuesday 20th December:
6.30 pm Carol Service at St Nicholas, Ozleworth

Wednesday 21st December:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday 22nd December:
7.30pm (check with Brenda Francis) Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy.

Friday 23rd December:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday, 24th December – Christmas Eve:
10.00am North Nibley Village Procession;
4.30pm Christingle Service at St. Mary’s;
6.00pm Christingle Service at St. Mary’s and at St. Martin’s;
11.30pm Midnight Mass at St. Mary’s (please note there will not be a Midnight Mass service at St. Martin’s)

Sunday 25th December – Christmas Day
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Christmas Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Christmas Communion at St. Mary’s
11.00am Family Christmas Communion at St. Kenelm’s
No Evening service at St. Mary’s

Monday 26th December – St. Stephen:
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes

Wednesday 28th December – Holy Innocents:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Friday, 30th December:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday, 31st December – New Year’s Eve:
6.00pm New Year’s Eve Concert at St. Mary’s

Dates for early January 2017 

Sunday 1st January – 2nd Sunday of Christmas
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
(no service at the Tresham Chapel)
6.00pm Said Evening Prayer at St. Mary’s (no choir)

Monday, 2nd January:
10.00 Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes

Wednesday, 4th January:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15pm Mothers’ Union AGM in the Parish Room;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
7.00 North Nibley PCC meeting at Blanchworth House.

Thursday, 5th January:
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy

Friday, 6th January – Epiphany:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense and the Blessing of Chalk at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 8th January – 1st Sunday of Epiphany:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s with the Baptism of Emily Howe
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s