Diary for December 2017

December 2017 diary for the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Morning Prayer is said daily in the Catherine Chapel at 9am.

Friday, 1st December
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday, 2nd December
10-12pm Christian Aid Coffee Morning in St. Mary’s Parish Room
4 – 7pm Christmas Under the Edge Street Event

Sunday, 3rd December – Advent Sunday
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Confirmation Service at St. Mary’s
(no 11.00am Service at Tresham)
6.00pm Advent Service of Darkness to Light at St Mary’s
6.30pm Advent Service of Darkness to Light at St Martin’s.

Monday, 4th December
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in
Church then moving to the Parish Room – The Christmas Story part 2
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes
2.00–4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Wednesday, 6th December – St Nicholas
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Friday, 8th December
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday, 9th December
9.30–11.00am Messy Church at St. Mary’s – ‘Christmas’ breakfast, activities and worship for
all ages.

Sunday, 10th – 2nd Sunday of Advent
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 11th December
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
10.30am Little Church Christmas Party at St. Mary’s
1.45pm Blue Coat School Christmas Performance at St. Mary’s
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room
6.00pm North Nibley School Carol Service at St. Martin’s
6.30pm Blue Coat School Christmas Performance at St. Mary’s
.
Tuesday, 12th December
7.00pm Katharine Lady Berkeley’s School Carol Service at St. Mary’s.

Wednesday, 13th December
9.30am Holy Communion
2.00pm British School Carol Service at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;

Friday, 15th December
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
10.30-12.00pm Coffee Morning in aid of Save the Children and Christmas Tree decorating at St. Mary’s
6.30pm Carol Service at St. Kenelm’s

Saturday, 16th December
5-6pm Living Crib at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 17th – 3rd Sunday of Advent
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service at St. Mary’s
11.00am Carol Service at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Service of Nine Lessons and Carols St. Mary’s
6.30pm Service of Lessons and Carols at St. Martin’s

Monday, 18th December
10.00am Little Church in the Parish Room – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers in the Parish Room
10.00am Carol Service at Perry and Dawes
2.00–4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday, 19th December
6.30pm Carol Service at St. Nicholas, Ozleworth

Wednesday, 20th December
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Friday, 22nd December
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Sunday 24th December – 4th Sunday of Advent – Christmas Eve
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
8.00am Prayer Book Communion at St. Martin’s
10.00am Journey to Bethlehem at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
4.30pm Christingle Service at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Christingle Service at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Christingle Service at St. Martin’s
11.30pm Midnight Mass at St. Mary’s
11.30pm Midnight Mass at St. Martin’s

Monday, 25th December – Christmas Day
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Christmas Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Christmas Communion at St. Mary’s
11.00am Family Christmas Communion at St. Kenelm’s
No Little Church or Games Group today
No Evening service at St. Mary’s

Wednesday, 27th December – John Apostle and Evangelist
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Friday, 29th December
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 31st December – 1st Sunday of Christmas – New Year’s Eve
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Matins at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Communion at St. Mary’s
3.00pm Said Evening Prayer at St. Mary’s
6.00pm New Year’s Eve Concert at St. Mary’s

Early dates for January 2018
Monday, 1st January – New Year’s Day
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes
No Little Church or Games Group

Wednesday, 3rd January
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
2.15pm Mothers’ Union AGM in the Parish Room
3.00pm North Nibley PCC meeting at Blanchworth House.
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Friday, 5th January
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday, 6th January – Epiphany
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense and the Blessing of Chalk at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 7th January – 1st Sunday of Epiphany
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s
(There is no service at Tresham today)

Monday, 8th January – Baptism of Christ
Experience Epiphany at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – talking about Epiphany
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00–4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room
7.30pm Churches Together Forum in the Ark

Tuesday, 9th January
Experience Epiphany at St. Mary’s