Diary for February 2017

Diary for February 2017  in the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Morning Prayer is said daily Monday – Saturday at 9.00 am in the Catherine Chapel at St Mary’s, Wotton-under-Edge

Wednesday, 1st February:
9.30 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15 pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room;
5.30 pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.30 pm Deanery Synod meeting in the Blue Coat School Hall.

Thursday, 2nd February – Presentation of Christ in the Temple (Candlemas):
7.30 pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s.

Friday, 3rd February
 9.30 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday, 4th:
7.30pm Wotton Concert Series concert at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 5th February – 4th Sunday before Lent:
8.00 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30 am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15 am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00 am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00 pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 6th February
 9.30 am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00 am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00 pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Wednesday, 8th February
 9.30 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.30 pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Friday, 10th February
9.30 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday, 11th February
9.30 – 11.00 am Messy Church at St. Mary’s – breakfast, activities and worship for all ages

Sunday, 12th February – 3rd Sunday before Lent:
8.00 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30 am Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15 am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00 pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 13th February
 9.30 am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00 am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00 pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday, 15th February
9.30 am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion);
5.30 pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel.

Friday, 17th February:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s.

Saturday, 18th February:
10.00 am-12.00 noon Children’s Society Coffee Morning and Box Opening in the Parish Room.

Sunday, 19th February – 2nd Sunday before Lent:
8.00 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30 am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15 am Family Service at St. Mary’s
11.00 am Family Communion at St. Kenelm’s
6.00 pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 20th February:
9.30 am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00 am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00 pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room;

Wednesday, 22nd February:
9.30 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30 pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel.

Friday, 24th February:
9.30 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15 pm Wedding of Emma Mills and James MacGregor at St. Kenelm’s

Sunday, 26th February – Sunday next before Lent:
8.00 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30 am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15 am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00 pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 27th February:
9.30 am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00 am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00 pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday, 28th February – Shrove Tuesday:
5.00 – 7.30 pm Pancake Party at St Mary’s, Pancakes and Races from 5.00 – 6.00 pm, Hot meal in church with quizzes 6.00 – 7.30 pm
7.30 pm Co-workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room;

Dates for early March 2017 

Wednesday, 1st March – Ash Wednesday:
9.30 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15 pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room;
5.30 pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
7.30 pm Ash Wednesday Communion with Ashing at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s

Friday, 3rd March:
 9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
12.00 Lent Lunch in the Parish Room in aid of Christian Aid

Saturday, 4th March:
3.30 pm Wedding of Reginald Quiling and Sophie Thompson at St Mary’s

Sunday, 5th – 1st Sunday of Lent
8.00 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30 am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15 am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00 am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00 pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 6th March:
 9.30 am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00 am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00 pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Wednesday, 8th March:
 9.30 am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30 pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.30 pm Lent Course at Wotton Baptist Church.