Diary for July 2018

Sunday 1st July – 5th Sunday after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist “Seasons of Giving 3” at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
2.00pm Baptism of Casey Robertson at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 2nd July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.00 Little Church Trip to Old Down Country Park. Meet there at 10am
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday 3rd July – Thomas the Apostle
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s.

Wednesday 4th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
3.00pm North Nibley PCC meeting at Blanchworth House

Thursday 5th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 6th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 7th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
2.00 – 4.30pm Tea and Cake Fundraiser in the Parish Room
Nibley Festival – Nibley Churches Together Spirituality Tent

Sunday 8th July – 6th Sunday after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist “Seasons of Giving 4” at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 9th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers starting in the church, then moving to the Parish Room – The Little Gate
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room
7.30pm Churches Together in Wotton Forum at The Ark

Tuesday 10th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 11th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.30pm Wotton PCC meeting in the Parish Room

Thursday 12th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 13th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;

Saturday 14th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
2.00pm St. Mary’s Church Fete – All welcome
2.30pm Wedding of Paul Grimes and Kate Brady at St. Martins, North Nibley

Sunday 15th July – 7th Sunday after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service with Ignite Club at St. Mary’s
11.00am Family Communion at St. Kenelm’s
6.00pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 16th July
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
10.30am Little Church Teddy Bears’ Picnic in the Vicarage Garden (if wet in the church)
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday 17th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 18th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion)
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday 19th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 20th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
2.00pm Wedding of Luke Williams and Samantha Marsh at St. Mary’s

Saturday 21st July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
2.00 – 4.30pm Tea and Cake Fundraiser on St. Mary’s Church Driveway

Sunday 22nd July – 8th Sunday after Trinity – Mary Magdalene
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 23rd July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.00am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers in the Parish Room
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday 24th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am North Nibley Primary School Leavers Service at St. Martin’s

Wednesday 25th July – James the Apostle
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
10.30am Blue Coat School Leavers Service at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday 26th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 27th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 28th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
1.30pm Wedding of Jamie Hodson and Ashley Skuse at St. Mary’s

Sunday 29th July – 9th Sunday after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Martin’s
9.30am Matins at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Communion at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Service of Healing and Wholeness at St. Mary’s

Monday 30th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.00am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers in the Parish Room
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday 31st July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Co-Workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room

Advance Dates for August
Wednesday 1st August
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday 2nd August
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 3rd August
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 4th August
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
12pm Wedding of Ben Macey and Emily Roberts at The Chapel of Ease, Tresham

Sunday 5th August
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s