Diary for July 2019

July 2019  diary for the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Monday 1st July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.00am          Little Church Trip to Old Down Country Park. Meet there at 10am
10.00am          Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes
11.30am          Funeral service for Nora Chappell at St. Mary’s
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday 2nd July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 3rd July – Thomas the Apostle
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am            Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
2.15pm            Mothers Union summer outing to St. Kenelm’s
3.00pm            North Nibley PCC meeting at Blanchworth House

Thursday 4th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 5th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
6.30pm            Sing and Social at St. Mary’s

Saturday 6th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
11.00am          Baptism of Rosie Budd & Imogen Dovey at St. Kenelm’s
Nibley Festival – Nibley Churches Together Spirituality Tent

Sunday 7th July – 3rd Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am          Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
  9.30am          Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am          Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am          Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
  6.00pm          Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 8th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am            Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers  starting in the church, then moving to the Parish Room – Noah’s Ark – Part 2
10.00am          Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday 9th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 10th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am            Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
7.30pm            Wotton PCC meeting in the Parish Room

Thursday 11th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 12th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
1.30pm            Art Group in Parish Room – All Welcome

Saturday 13th July
9.30am            Messy Church at St. Mary’s

Sunday 14th July – 4th Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am          Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
  8.00am          Holy Communion at St. Martin’s
  9.30am          Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am          Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
  6.00pm          Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 15th July
10.00am          Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
10.30am          Little Church Teddy Bears’ Picnic meet at Synwell Park
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday 16th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 17h July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am            Holy Communion at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion)

Thursday 18th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 19th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.00am North Nibley Primary School leavers service at St. Martin’s
10.45am          Blue Coat School Leavers Service at St. Mary’s

Saturday 20th July  
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
1.00pm            Baptism of Eloise Mundy at St. Mary’s
1.00pm            Wedding of Rafael Zanatta and Catherine Alexander at St. Martin’s
7.30pm            Moonrakers Concert at St. Mary’s raising funds for the re-ordering project

Sunday 21st July – 5th  Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am          Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
  9.30am          Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am          Family Service at St. Mary’s
11.00am          Family Communion at St. Kenelm’s
  2.00pm          Baptism of James Stanulewicz at St. Mary’s
  6.00pm          Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 22nd July – Mary Magdalene
  9.00am          Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.00am          Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities & crafts for under-fives and carers in the Parish Room
10.00am          Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday 23rd July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 24th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am            Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Thursday 25th July – James the Apostle
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 26th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Saturday 27th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Sunday 28th July – 6th Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am          Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
  9.30am          Family Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am          Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
  6.00pm          Service of Healing & Wholeness at St. Mary’s

Monday 29th July
  9.00am          Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.00am          Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities & crafts for under-fives and carers in the Parish Room
10.00am          Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday 30th July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
7.30pm            Co-Workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room

Wednesday 31st July
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am            Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Advance Dates for August

Thursday 1st August
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 2nd August
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
1.30pm            Art Group in Parish Room – All welcome

Saturday 3rd August
9.00am            Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
12.30pm          Wedding of Daniel Sheppard & Emma Robertson at St. Mary’s
3.00pm            Baptism of Zoe Richardson at St. Mary’s

Sunday 4th August
  8.00am          Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am          Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am          Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s with Bishop Robert
11.00am          Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm          Evensong at St. Mary’s