Diary for June 2018

June 2018  diary for the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Friday 1st June – Visit of the Blessed Virgin Mary to Elizabeth
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 2nd June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
2.00 – 4.30pm Tea and Cake Fundraiser for re-ordering in the Parish Room

Sunday 3rd June – 1st Sunday After Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 4th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church, meet at St. Mary’s then head to Parish Room at 10am – The Two Sons
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room
7.30 LMT at St. Mary’s

Tuesday 5th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 6th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room –
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.30pm Deanery Synod at Blue Coat School

Thursday 7th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 8th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s.
Viney Hill Weekend

Saturday 9th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30 – 11.00am Messy Church at St. Mary’s – breakfast, activities and worship for all ages – “The Rich Young Ruler”
Viney Hill Weekend

Sunday 10th June – 2nd Sunday After Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s
Viney Hill Weekend

Monday 11th June – Barnabas the Apostle
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers  starting in the church, then moving to the Parish Room – Fathers
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room
7.30 Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s

Tuesday 12th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 13th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.30pm Wotton PCC Finance Committee meeting in the Parish Room

Thursday 14th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 15th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;

Saturday 16th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Sunday 17th – 3rd Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service “Seasons of Giving” at St. Mary’s
11.00am Family Communion at St. Kenelm’s
6.00pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 18th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – The Foolish Man & The Wise Man
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday 19th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 20th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion)
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.45pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room –

Thursday 21st June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 22nd June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30 Holy Communion at St. Mary’s.

Saturday 23rd June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
2.00 Baptism of Rosie Chappell at St. Kenelm’s
2.00 – 4.30pm Tea and Cake Fundraiser in the Parish Room
7.30pm Wotton Concert Series at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 24th – Birth of John the Baptist
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist “Seasons of Giving” at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 25th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – Ten Silver Coins
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday 26th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Co-Workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room.

Wednesday 27thJune
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday 28th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 29th June – Peter the Apostle
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s.

Saturday 30th June
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Early dates for July

Sunday 1st July – 5th Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist “Seasons of Giving” at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 2nd July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.00 Little Church Trip to Old Down Country Park. Meet there at 10am
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday 3rd July – Thomas the Apostle
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s.

Wednesday 4th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
North Nibley PCC meeting time to be confirmed

Thursday 5th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 6th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 7th July
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
Nibley Festival – Nibley Churches Together Spirituality Tent