Diary for March 2016

 Wednesday 2nd March:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room – Lent Prayers, Readings and Reflections
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.00pm North Nibley PCC meeting at Blanchworth House

Friday 4th March – Women’s World Day of Prayer:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
10.00am Women’s World Day of Prayer service at the United Church in Bradley Street
12.00 – 2.00pm Lent Lunch in the Parish Room

Saturday 5th March:
1.30pm Wedding of Caroline Tutty and Chris Barrass at St. Mary’s

Sunday 6th March – Mothering Sunday and Fourth Sunday of Lent:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service for Mothering Sunday at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist for Mothering Sunday at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 7th March:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers starting in church and continuing in the Parish Room
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes

Wednesday 9th March:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.30pm Wotton PCC meeting in the Parish Room

Thursday 10th March:
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy

Friday 11th March:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
12.00 – 2.00pm Lent Lunch at the Baptist Church in aid of their Dagoretti Corner Street Children project

Saturday 12th March:
9.30 – 11.00am Messy Church at St. Mary’s – ‘Messy Gethsemane’ breakfast, activities and worship for all ages
4.30pm Farewell Service for Bishop Martyn at Gloucester Cathedral

Sunday 13th March – Passiontide
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Service of Healing and Wholeness at St. Mary’s

Monday 14th March:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers starting in church and continuing in the Parish Room
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
7.30pm Launch of the Reordering Fundraising Appeal at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 16th March:
9.30am Holy Communion (MU Corporate Communion) at St. Mary’s
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.45pm Mothers Union meeting in the Parish Room with guest speaker John Barnett from the RNLI

Thursday 17th March:
6.00pm (check with Brenda Francis) Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy

Friday 18th March:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
12.00 – 2.00pm Lent Lunch in the Parish Room
1.45pm Blue Coat School Easter Service at St. Mary’s

Saturday 19th March – Joseph of Nazareth:
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense

Sunday 20th March – Palm Sunday
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist for Palm Sunday with Procession and Passion narrative at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service with Procession and Passion narrative at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 21st March – Holy Monday:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – Palm Sunday activities and crafts for under-fives and carers starting in church and continuing in the Parish Room
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
7.00pm The Stations of the Cross at St. Mary’s

Tuesday 22nd March – Holy Tuesday:
9.00pm Compline at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 23rd March – Holy Wednesday:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
9.00pm Compline at St. Mary’s

Thursday 24th March – Maundy Thursday:
11.00am Chrism Service at Gloucester Cathedral
7.00pm Passover Experience at North Nibley Chapel, tickets from North Nibley Village shop
7.30pm Holy Communion of the Last Supper, followed by Watch of Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 25th March – Good Friday:
9.30am Wotton Walk of Witness starting at the Synwell Chapel and ending at St. Mary’s
10.00am North Nibley Walk of Witness from North Nibley Chapel to St. Martin’s
12.00 – 3.00pm At the Foot of the Cross at St. Mary’s
2.00 – 3.00pm At the Foot of the Cross at St. Martin’s
7.00pm Contemplations for Good Friday with the Oriana Singers at St. Martin’s

Saturday 26th March – Easter Eve:
11.00am Palm Sunday to Easter at St. Nicholas, Ozleworth
8.00pm Ceremony of the Easter Fire at St. Mary’s

Sunday 27th March – Easter Sunday
7.00am Churches Together Easter Sunrise Service on Coombe Hill
8.00am Easter Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Easter Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Easter Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Easter Family Communion at St. Kenelm’s
11.00am Easter Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Easter Carol Service at St. Mary’s
6.30 pm Easter Songs of Praise, family friendly service at St. Martin’s

Monday 28th March – Easter Monday:
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes

Tuesday 29th March:
7.30pm Co-Workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room

Wednesday 30th March:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday 31st March:
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy.