Diary for January 2017

Diary for January 2017  in the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Sunday 1st January – 2nd Sunday of Christmas
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
(no service at the Tresham Chapel)
6.00pm Said Evening Prayer at St. Mary’s (no choir)

Monday, 2nd January:
10.00 Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes

Wednesday, 4th January
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15pm Mothers’ Union AGM in the Parish Room;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
7.00 North Nibley PCC meeting at Blanchworth House.

Friday, 6th January – Epiphany:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense and the Blessing of Chalk at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 8th January – 1st Sunday of Epiphany:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s with the Baptism of Emily Howe
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 9th January
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room;
7.30pm Churches Together Forum in the Ark.

Wednesday, 11th January
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
7.30pm Wotton PCC meeting in the Parish Room.

Friday, 13th January
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday, 14th January
9.30 – 11.00am Messy Church at St. Mary’s – ‘Listening to God’ – breakfast, activities and worship for all ages;
12.30pm Wedding of Jennifer Griffiths and Duncan Robinson-Slater at St. Kenelm’s

Sunday, 15th January – 2nd Sunday of Epiphany:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service at St. Mary’s
11.00am Family Communion at St. Kenelm’s
6.00pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 16th January
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday, 18th January – Beginning of the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity:
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion);
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
6.00pm Week of Prayer for Christian Unity service at St. Mary’s

Thursday, 19th January
6.00pm Week of Prayer for Christian Unity service at the United Church

Friday, 20th January
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
6.00pm Week of Prayer for Christian Unity service at Holy Cross Church.

Saturday, 21st January
6.00pm Week of Prayer for Christian Unity service at the Oliver Memorial Chapel (Synwell Chapel).

Sunday, 22nd January – 3rd Sunday of Epiphany:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 23rd January
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room;
6.00pm Week of Prayer for Christian Unity service at the Baptist Church.

Tuesday, 24th January
6.00pm Week of Prayer for Christian Unity service at the Quakers in the Chipping Club Room.

Wednesday, 25th January – The Conversion of Paul:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
7.30pm Evening Eucharist at St. Mary’s to mark the end of the Week of Prayer for Christian Unity.

Friday, 27th January
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 29th January – 4th Sunday of Epiphany:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Matins at St. Martin’s for Candlemas
10.15am Family friendly Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Service of healing and Wholeness at St. Mary’s

Monday, 30th January
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday, 31st January
7.30pm Co-workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room;
7.45pm Alderley and Tresham PCC meeting at The Cottage, Alderley.

Dates for early February 2017 

Wednesday, 1st February
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room;
7.30pm Deanery Synod meeting in the Blue Coat School Hall.

Thursday, 2nd February – Presentation of Christ in the Temple (Candlemas):
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s.

Friday, 3rd February
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday, 4th February
7.30pm Wotton Concert Series concert at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 5th February – 4th Sunday before Lent:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 6th February
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Wednesday, 8th February
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s