Diary for July 2017

Diary for July 2017  in the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s; Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley; St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Morning Prayer is said daily Monday – Saturday at 9.00 am in the Catherine Chapel at St Mary’s, Wotton-under-Edge

Saturday, 1st July:
2.00 – 4.30pm Tea and Cake Fundraiser in the Parish Room;
7.30pm Tyndale Choral Society Concert in St. Mary’s

Sunday, 2nd July – 3rd Sunday after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 3rd July – Thomas the Apostle:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers  starting in the church, then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room;
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s.

Wednesday, 5th July:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
7.00 North Nibley PCC meeting

Friday, 7th July:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday, 8th July:
2.00 – 4.30pm St. Mary’s Summer Fete

Sunday, 9th July – 4th Sunday after Trinity, Sea Sunday
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist for Sea Sunday with guest speaker Jeremy Hellier at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 10th July:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers  starting in the church, then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.
7.30pm Churches Together in Wotton forum meeting at The Ark

Wednesday, 12th July:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
7.30pm Wotton PCC meeting in the Parish Room

Friday, 14th July:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;

Saturday, 15th July:
2.00 – 4.30pm Tea and Cake Fundraiser in the Parish Room;
3.00pm Priesting of Morag Langley at Gloucester Cathedral.
7.30pm Sackbuts Without Borders at St Martin’s, all profits in aid of Medecins Sans Frontiers (Doctors without Borders)

Sunday, 16th July – 5th Sunday after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Eucharist presided by Rev’d Morag Langley at St. Mary’s
11.00am Family Communion at St. Kenelm’s
6.00pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 17th July:
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
10.30am Little Church Teddy Bears’ Picnic in the Vicarage Garden (if wet in the church);
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday, 19th July:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion);
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday, 20th July:
9.30am North Nibley Primary School Leavers Service at St. Martin’s

Friday, 21st July:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
10.30am Blue Coat School Leavers Service at St. Mary’s.

Saturday, 22nd July – Mary Magdalene:
12.00pm Wedding of Vicky Germanaite and Chris Tabbenor;
2.00 – 4.30pm Tea and Cake Fundraiser in the Parish Room,
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s.

Sunday, 23rd July – 6th Sunday after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
2.30pm Baptism of Zara Lewis at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 24th July:
10.00am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers in the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday, 25th July – James the Apostle:
10.15am Quarter Peal by Young Bell Ringers Cycling Tour at St. Mary’s;
7.30am Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s;
7.30pm Co-Workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room.

Wednesday, 26th July:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;.

Friday, 28th July:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s.

Saturday, 29th July:
2.00 – 4.30pm Tea and Cake Fundraiser in the Parish Room

Sunday, 30th July – 7th Sunday after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Matins at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Communion at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Service of Healing and Wholeness at St. Mary’s

Monday, 31st July:
10.00am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers in the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Early dates for August

 Wednesday, 2nd August:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Friday, 4th August:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

 Saturday, 5th August:
2.00 – 4.30pm Tea and Cake Fundraiser in the Parish Room;
4.00 – 6.00pm Wotton Bell Ringers Peal

Sunday, 6th August – The Transfiguration of our Lord and 8th Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Regular Weekday Services in the Benefice
Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s: 9am Monday – Saturday
Holy Communion at St. Mary’s: 9.30 am Wednesday and Friday
Prayer Space at St. Mary’s: 5.30 – 6.30pm Wednesday in the Catherine Chapel

Evening Prayer at St. Mary’s: 5pm Monday – Saturday, subject to clergy availability
Evening Prayer at St. Kenelm’s, Alderley: 5pm on Tuesday
Evening Prayer at St. Martin’s, North Nibley: 5pm on Wednesday