Diary for June 2016

Diary for June 2016

Morning Prayer is said daily Monday – Saturday at 9.00 in the Catherine Chapel at St Mary’s

Sunday 19th June – 4th Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Benefice Eucharist at St. Martin’s
11.00am Ordination Service at Gloucester Cathedral with the Ordination of Morag Langley as Deacon (There will be no morning services at St. Mary’s and St. Kenelm’s today)
  6.00pm Service of Welcome at St. Mary’s for Rev’d Morag Langley (no separate Choral Evensong)

Monday 20th June
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s –activities and crafts for under-fives and carers starting in church and continuing in the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday 22nd June
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday 23rd June
12.30pm Wedding of Kara Franklin and Mark Robertson at St. Mary’s;
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy.

Friday 24th June
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
12.00 – 2.00pm Bible Society Ploughman’s Lunch in the Parish Room

Saturday 25th June
3.00pm Wedding of Jennifer Davies and Henry Openshaw at St. Martin’s;
7.30pm Wotton Concert Series concert at St. Mary’s

Sunday 26th June – 5th  Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St Mary’s
9.30am Family Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.30 am Extra PCC at St Mary’s in the Parish Room
1.30 pm Baptism of George Starling at St Nicholas, Ozleworth
2.30pm Thanksgiving for the birth of Hannah and Benedict Brisley at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 27th June
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s –activities and crafts for under-fives and carers starting in church and continuing in the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday 28th June
7.30pm Co-Workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room

Wednesday 29th June – Peter the Apostle:
9.30 Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
7.30pm Diocesan Synod

Friday 1st July
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;