Diary for March 2018

March 2018 diary for the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Thursday 1st March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 2nd March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
12.00 Lent Lunch in the Parish Room

Saturday 3rd March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Wotton Concert Series – Spring Concert of Chamber Music

Sunday 4th March – 3rd Sunday of Lent
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 5th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – talking about Mothers
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday 6th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Alderley Annual Parochial Church Meeting at St. Kenelm’s

Wednesday 7th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
2.15am Mothers Union Meeting in Parish Room
3.00pm North Nibley PCC meeting at Blanchworth House
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday 8th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 9th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
12.00 – 2pm Lent Lunch at the Baptist Church in aid of the Dagoretti Programme.

Saturday 10th March
9.30 – 11.00am Messy Church at St. Mary’s – “Mothers and Others”- Breakfast, activities and worship for all ages.
6.00pm Thousand Colours of Sunset Requiem – Son et Lumiere at St. Mary’s. Refreshments at 6pm, concert starts at 7pm

Sunday, 11th – Lent 4th Sunday of Lent & Mothering Sunday
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service for Mothering Sunday at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Communion for Mothering Sunday at St. Mary’s
12.30pm Baptism of Juno Beeby at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 12th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – talking about The World
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday 13th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 14th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.30pm Wotton PCC meeting in the Parish Room

Thursday 15th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 16th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
12.00 – 1.45pm Lent Lunch in the Parish Room

Saturday 17th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Sunday 18th March – Passiontide
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service at St. Mary’s
11.00am Family Communion at St. Kenelm’s with Baptism of William Eveleigh
6.00pm Faure Requeim at St. Mary’s

Monday 19th March – Joseph of Nazareth
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room talking about the Palm Sunday Donkey
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s

Tuesday 20th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 21st March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion)
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.45pm Mothers Union Meeting in the Parish Room

Thursday 22nd March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 23rd March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
12.00 – 1.45pm Lent Lunch in the Parish Room
6.30pm Sing and Social at St. Mary’s

Saturday 24th March
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 25th – Palm Sunday
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Eucharist for Palm Sunday at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist with procession & dramatic reading of the Gospel at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Service of Healing and Wholeness at St. Mary’s (no separate Evensong)

Monday 26th March – Holy Monday
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – The Easter Egg Hunt
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room
7.00pm Stations of the Cross at St. Mary’s

Tuesday 27th March – Holy Tuesday
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
2.30pm Co-workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room
9.00pm Compline at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 28th March – Holy Wednesday
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
10.45am Blue Coat School Easter Service
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
9.00pm Compline at St. Mary’s

Thursday 29th March – Maundy Thursday
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Passover Supper at North Nibley
7.30pm Holy Communion of the Last Supper at St. Mary’s followed by Watch of Prayer

Friday 30th March – Good Friday
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Walk of Witness in Wotton
10.00am Journey to Calvary in North Nibley – Chapel to Church
12.00 -3.00pm At the Foot of the Cross at St. Mary’s
2.00 – 3.00pm At the Foot of the Cross at St. Martin’s
6.00pm Oriana Singers at St. Martin’s

Saturday 31st March – Easter Eve
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
11.00am Palm Sunday to Easter at Ozleworth
8.00pm Ceremony of Easter Fire at St. Mary’s

Early dates for April

Sunday 1st April – Easter Day
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
6.00 for 6.30am Dawn Service at Nibley Monument
7.00am Churches Together in Wotton Dawn Service on Coombe Hill
9.30am Parish Eucharist for Easter Day at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Communion for Easter Day at St. Mary’s
11.00am Parish Eucharist for Easter Day at St. Kenelm’s
11.00am Parish Eucharist for Easter Day at the Chapel of Ease, Tresham
6.00pm Easter Carols at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Easter Service for Easter Evening at St. Martin’s

Monday 2nd April – Easter Monday
No Little Church
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Tuesday 3rd April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 4th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Thursday 5th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 6th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 7th April
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s