Diary for October 2016

Diary for October 2016

Saturday 1st October:
Tyndale Monument 150 Celebrations – 2.00pm Ceremony on Nibley Knoll;
2.30pm Baptism of Jack Hopkins at St. Mary’s;
7.00pm Concert at St. Martin’s Church with a selection of music from Tyndale’s time to the present day, arranged by Emily White

Sunday 2nd October – 19th after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion for Harvest at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Service of Healing and Wholeness at St. Mary’s

Monday 3rd October:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room; 1
0.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday 5th October:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15pm Mothers Union meeting in the Parish Room – Tea Party for 140 Years Celebration;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel.

Thursday 6th October:
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy

Friday 7th October:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
1.45pm Blue Coat School Harvest Service at St. Mary’s.

Saturday 8th October:
9.30 – 11.00am Messy Church at St. Mary’s

Sunday 9th October: – 20th after Trinity and Harvest Thanksgiving
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service for Harvest at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Communion for Harvest at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong for Harvest at St. Mary’s

Monday 10th October:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Harvest Service at Perry and Dawes Almshouse Chapel;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday 11th October:
North Nibley School Harvest service in St Martin’s

Wednesday 12th October: Day:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
7.30pm Wotton PCC Finance Committee meeting in the Parish Room

Thursday 13th October:
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy;
7.30pm Bible Society AGM at the Wotton United Church

Friday 14th October:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
7.00 for 7.30 St Martin’s Harvest Supper in the Village Hall, tickets from the Village Shop

Sunday 16th October: – 21st after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service at St. Mary’s
11.00am Family Communion at St. Kenelm’s
6.00pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 17th October:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday, 18th October: – Luke the Evangelist:
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 19th October:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion);
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.30pm Churches Together Prayer Meeting at the United Church, Bradley Street;
7.30pm Deanery Synod at Blue Coat School;
7.45pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room – Party for 140 Years Celebration.

Thursday 20th October:
6.00pm (check with Brenda Francis) Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy.

Friday 21st October:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Sunday 23rd October: – last Sunday after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 24th October:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday 25th October:
7.30pm Co-workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish room.

Wednesday 26th October:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel.

Thursday 27th October:
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy

Friday, 28th October – Simon and Jude, Apostles:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
12.00 – 1.45pm Fundraising Soup Lunch in the Parish Room

Sunday, 30th October: – All Saints and All Souls:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Matins at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Communion at St. Mary’s
3.30pm Service of Commemoration of the Faithful Departed at St. Mary’s
(no separate Evensong at 6.00pm)

Monday, 31st October:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Dates for early November 2016

Tuesday, 1st November: – All Saints Day:
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s.

Wednesday, 2nd November – All Souls:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room – ‘Assisi’ – with Rev’d Canon Rob Axford;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
7.00pm North Nibley PCC at Blanchworth House.

Thursday, 3rd November:
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy

Friday, 4th November:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Fundraising Concert with the Cotswold Area Music Makers in St Mary’s

Saturday, 5th November:
1.00pm Wedding of Melanie Gilbert and Dean Mason at St. Mary’s

Sunday 6th November: – 3rd Sunday before Advent
8.00am Holy Communion at St Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 7th November:
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.