Diary for October 2017

October 2017  diary for the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham

Sunday 1st October – 16th after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Harvest Family Communion at St. Mary’s
11.00 am Holy Communion for Harvest at Tresham Chapel
6.00 pm Harvest Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 2nd October:
9.30 Little Church at St Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers starting in church then moving to the Parish Room – Jonah and the Whale
10.00 Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00 St Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Wednesday, 4th October – St Francis
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room – Jan Ryder from Longfield Hospice
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;

Friday, 6th October:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;

Saturday, 7th October:
9.00 – 12.00 Mothers’ Union Pop Up in the Parish Room

Sunday, 8th October – 17th after Trinity:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Harvest Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s
6.00pm St. Martin’s – an evening of Poems and Songs for Harvest

Monday, 9th October
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – Joshua
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room;

Wednesday, 11th October
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;

Friday, 13th October
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
7.30 St Martin’s Harvest Supper in the Village Hall

Saturday, 14th October
9.30 – 11.00am Messy Church at St. Mary’s – breakfast, activities and worship for all ages;

Sunday, 15th October – 18th after Trinity:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service at St. Mary’s
12.30 pm Baptism of Samuel Pink at St Mary’s
11.00am Family Harvest Communion at St. Kenelm’s
6.00pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 16th October
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – David & Goliath
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday, 18th October – St Luke:
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion);
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
7.45pm Mothers’ Union Meeting in the Parish Room

Thursday, 19th October
7.00pm Safeguarding Training in the Parish Room

Friday, 20th October
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
6.00pm Week of Prayer for Christian Unity service at Holy Cross Church.

Saturday, 21st October
2.00pm The Marriage of Linda Thomas and Peter White at St Mary’s

Sunday, 22nd October – 19th after Trinity:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
12.30 pm Baptism of Taylor Rigg at St Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 23rd October
10.00am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room;

Wednesday, 25th October:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;

Friday, 27th October
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 28th October – St Simon and St Jude Apostles:
7.30pm Evening Communion with incense at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 29th October – Bible Sunday:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Matins at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family friendly Eucharist at St. Mary’s
2.30pm Baptism of Lyra Cook at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 30th October
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – Daniel and the Lions
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday, 31st October
7.30pm Co-workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room;

Dates for early November 2017

Wednesday, 1st November – All Saints Day
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room;
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
5.00pm St Martin’s PCC meeting at Blanchworth House.

Friday, 3rd November
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 5th November – All Saints and All Souls:
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
3.30pm Service of Commemoration of the Faithful Departed at St. Mary’s
(no separate Evensong at 6.00pm)

Monday 6th November
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – Remembrance
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Wednesday, 8th November
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
7.30 pm St Mary’s PCC