Diary for September 2016

September 2016  diary for the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Thursday 1st September
7.30pm an evening to learn some new and different music with Alison Riley

Friday 2nd September
9.30am Holy Communion

Saturday 3rd September
1.00pm Wedding of Sophie Newman and Louis Stone at St. Kenelm’s

Sunday 4th September: 15th after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 5th September
10.00am Little Church at Bournstream;
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room

Wednesday 7th September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15pm Mothers Union meeting in the Parish Room – ‘Musical Interludes.’
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;

Thursday 8th September
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy

Friday 9th September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 10th September
9.30 – 11.00am Messy Church at St. Mary’s – ‘Bible Roads’ – breakfast, activities and worship for all ages.

Sunday 11th September: 16th after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
2.30pm Baptism of Daisy Phillips at St Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 12th September
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday 14th September: Holy Cross Day
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel;
7.30pm Wotton PCC meeting in the Parish Room.

Thursday 15th September
6.00pm (check with Brenda Francis) Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy.

Friday 16th September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 17th September
2.30pm Wedding of Hannah Harwood and James Boast at St. Mary’s

Sunday 18th September: 17th after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service at St. Mary’s
11.00am Family Communion for Harvest at St. Kenelm’s
6.00pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 19th September
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday 21st September: Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion);
7.45pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room – ‘God’s story/our story.’
7.00pm North Nibley PCC meeting

Thursday 22nd September Start of the Flower Festival and Knitted Bible Scenes display at St. Mary’s; 7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy.

Friday 23rd September (Parish Office closed)
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Sunday 25th September: 18th after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s with Archdeacon Jackie Searle

Monday 26th September
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
1.45 pm Welcome Service for Blue Coat School Reception Class
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday 27th September
7.30pm Co-workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish room.
8.00pm Alderley and Tresham PCC meeting

Wednesday 28th September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s.

Thursday 29th September:  Michael and All Angels
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s

Friday 30th September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s.

Saturday 1st October
2.30pm Baptism of Jake Hopkins at St Mary’s
7.00pm An evening of music and poetry from the present day to the time of William Tyndale to celebrate the 150th Anniversary of the Tyndale Monument at St Martin’s, North Nibley

Dates for early October 2016

Saturday 1st October
2.30pm Baptism of Jake Hopkins at St Mary’s
7.00pm An evening of music and poetry from the present day to the time of William Tyndale to celebrate the 150th Anniversary of the Tyndale Monument at St Martin’s, North Nibley

Sunday 2nd October: 19th after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion for Harvest at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Service of Healing and Wholeness at St. Mary’s

Monday 3rd October
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday 5th October
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15pm Mothers Union meeting in the Parish Room – Tea Party for 140 Years Celebration;
5.30pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel.

Thursday 6th October
7.30pm Handbell ringers practice in St. Mary’s Sacristy

Friday 7th October
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 8th October
9.30 – 11.00am Messy Church at St. Mary’s

Sunday 9th October: 20th after Trinity
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service for Harvest at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Communion for Harvest at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong for Harvest at St. Mary’s

Regular Weekday Services in the Benefice

Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s: 9am Monday – Saturday
Holy Communion at St. Mary’s: 9.30 am Wednesday and Friday
Prayer Space at St. Mary’s: 5.30 – 6.30pm Wednesday in the Catherine Chapel

Evening Prayer at St. Mary’s: 5pm Monday – Saturday, subject to clergy availability
Evening Prayer at St. Kenelm’s, Alderley: 5pm on Tuesday
Evening Prayer at St. Martin’s, North Nibley: 5pm on Wednesday
Evening Prayer at St. Nicholas’s, Ozleworth: 5pm on Thursday