Diary for September 2017

September 2017  diary for the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Friday, 1st September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s.

Saturday, 2nd September
2.00 – 4.30pm Tea and Cake Fundraiser in the Parish Room

Sunday, 3rd September – 12th Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 4th September
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers starting in the church, then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday, 5th September
11.30am Visiting bell ringers at St. Mary’s

Wednesday, 6th September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room – ‘Focus on Harvest;’
5.00 – 6pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.00pm North Nibley PCC meeting

Thursday, 7th September
8.00pm Little Church planning meeting in Parish Room

Friday, 8th September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 9th September
9.30am Messy Church at St. Mary’s – ‘The Early Church’ – breakfast, activities and worship for all ages;
2.00 – 4.30pm Tea and Cake Fundraiser in the Parish Room

Sunday, 10th September – 13th Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 11th September
10.00am Little Church at St. Mary’s – Meet at Bournstream (if wet in Parish Room);
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday, 13th September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00 – 6pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.30pm St. Mary’s PCC meeting in the Parish Room

Thursday, 14th September – Holy Cross Day:
10.00am – 4.00pm Creative Wotton – exhibition of local artists in St. Mary’s Church
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense

Friday, 15th September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
10.00am – 4.00pm Creative Wotton – exhibition of local artists in St. Mary’s Church

Saturday, 16th September
10.00am – 4.00pm Creative Wotton – exhibition of local artists in St. Mary’s Church

Sunday, 17th September – 14th Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Pet Service at St. Mary’s (in Vicarage Garden – if wet in church)
11.00am Family Communion at St. Kenelm’s
12.30pm Baptism at St. Mary’s for Constanze Zimmer, Arlo & Marlene Brown
2.30pm Baptism at St. Martin’s for William Grimes
1.30pm – 4.00pm Creative Wotton – exhibition of local artists in St. Mary’s Church
6.00pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday, 18th September
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers starting in the church, then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday, 20th September
9.30am Holy Communion (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion) at St. Mary’s;
5.00 – 6pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel
7.45pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room – ‘Birds of Scotland’ with Mike Robinson.

Thursday, 21st September – Matthew, Apostle and Evangelist:
7.30pm Evening Eucharist with incense at St. Mary’s

Friday, 22nd September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Sunday, 24th September – 15th Sunday after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St Mary’s with Baptism for Lyra Doherty
6.00pm Service of Healing and Wholeness at St. Mary’s

Monday, 25th September
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers starting in the church, then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Tuesday, 26th September
7.30pm Co-Workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room

Wednesday, 27th September
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
5.00 – 6pm Prayer Space in the Catherine Chapel

Friday, 29th September – ‘Michael and All Angels’:
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Early Dates for October

 Sunday 1st October – 16th after Trinity
  8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Harvest Communion at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at Tresham Chapel
6.00pm Harvest Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 2nd October
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers starting in the church, then moving to the Parish Room;
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes;
2.00 – 4.00pm St. Mary’s Together Games in the Parish Room.

Wednesday 4th October – St. Francis
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s;
2.15pm Mothers’ Union meeting in the Parish Room – Jan Ryder, Longfield Hospice
5.00 – 6.00pm Prayer space in the Catherine Chapel
7.30pm Deanery Synod

Friday 6th October
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Saturday 7th October
9 – 12.30pm  Mothers’ Union Pop up in the Parish Room – Coffee morning with puzzle & cake sale