Diary for November ’19

Diary for November 2019  in the Tyndale Benefice serving St. Mary’s, Wotton, St. Martin’s, North Nibley, St. Kenelm’s, Alderley and the Chapel of Ease at Tresham.

Friday 1st November – All Saints
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
1.30pm Art Group in Parish Room

Saturday 2nd November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
12pm Baptism at St. Kenelm’s – Cecily Gregor

Sunday 3rd November – All Souls
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s with Bishop Robert
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
11.00am Holy Communion at the Tresham Chapel
3.30pm Service of Commemoration of the Faithful Departed at St. Mary’s
(no separate Evensong at 6.00pm)

Monday 4th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – Light
10.00am Holy Communion at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm Games Group in the Parish Room
7.45pm LMT in Parish Room

Tuesday 5th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
10.30am CTiW Prayer meeting in Parish Room

Wednesday 6th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
10.15am Coffee and chat at St. Mary’s
11.00pm North Nibley PCC meeting at Blancworth House
2.15pm Mothers’ Union in Parish Room – David Baird – Women in WWII

Thursday 7th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s

Friday 8th November

9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
5.00pm Remembrance Service Rehearsal at St. Mary’s

Saturday 9th November

9.30 – 11.00am Messy Church at St. Mary’s – ‘The Feeding of the 4,000” Breakfast, activities and worship for all ages.
3pm St. Mary’s Bell Ringers AGM

Sunday 10th November – Remembrance Sunday
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s and St. Martin’s
9.30am Family Service for Remembrance at St. Martin’s
There is no Parish Eucharist Service at St. Mary’s this morning
10.45am Act of Remembrance at the North Nibley War Memorial
10.50am Service of Remembrance at St. Mary’s followed by Ceremony at the War Memorial
6.00pm Evensong at St. Mary’s

Monday 11th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – Remembrance
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm Games Group in the Parish Room.

Tuesday 12th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 13th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
10.15am Coffee and chat at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Wotton PCC meeting in Parish Room

Thursday 14th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 15h November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Saturday 16th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Sunday 17th November – 2nd Sunday before Advent
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Parish Eucharist at St. Martin’s
10.15am Family Service at St. Mary’s with Blue Coat School Ignite Club
No Family Communion at St. Kenelm’s today
6.00pm Choral Evensong at St. Mary’s.

Monday 18th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – Music
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00 p.m. Games Group in the Parish Room

Tuesday 19th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Wednesday 20th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s (Mothers’ Union Corporate Communion)
10.15am Coffee and chat at St. Mary’s
7.45pm Mothers’ Union meeting in Parish Room – Decorate a Cake

Thursday 21st November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 22nd November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Saturday 23rd November
11.00am Wedding of Emma Topping and Ricky Lewis at St. Mary’s
7.30pm Wotton Concert Series – Handel’s Messiah

Sunday 24th November – Christ the King
8.00am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
9.30am Family Communion at St. Martin’s
10.15am Parish Eucharist at St. Mary’s
6.00pm Service of Healing and Wholeness at St. Mary’s (no separate Evensong)

Monday 25th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Little Church at St. Mary’s – activities and crafts for under-fives and carers beginning in Church then moving to the Parish Room – Waiting
10.00am Morning Prayer at Perry and Dawes
2.00 – 4.00pm Games Group in the Parish Room

Tuesday 26th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
2.30pm Co-workers of Mother Teresa meeting in the Parish Room – Parcels for the homeless

Wednesday 27th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s
9.30am Holy Communion at St. Mary’s
10.15am Coffee and chat at St. Mary’s

Thursday 28th November
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Friday 29th November

9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s

Saturday 30th November – St. Andrew the Apostle
9.00am Morning Prayer at St. Mary’s